Arrived in Melbourne!

August 6, 2014 at 1:38 pm Leave a comment

Melbourne-future-skyline

After years of preparation the 2014 International Cup is nearly upon us. I have just arrived in Melbourne after a relatively stress free flight from Dublin via Abu Dhabi. It’s a little cooler than Dublin and the sun disappears much earlier in the day but nothing like an Irish winter day. Hopefully I’ll be able to get a good sleep tonight. I’ll be using my Mindfit glasses that are great at getting you into the right brainwave state for sleep. We have our first training session tomorrow evening so should be well recovered from the flight by then.

I see New Zealand aren’t hanging around and had a warm up game tonight in Melbourne where they comfortably beat a VAFA team. They are one of the tournament favourites in the men’s competition after really putting it up to the Australian AFL AIS academy team earlier this year. Most of the teams have arrived already and with social media you quickly get a feel for what’s going on. The Canada teams are very active on Twitter, not surprising when they have about 90 players spread over three different teams.

I have been busy in the last weeks promoting my fundraising page https://www.pledgesports.org/projects/irish-aussie-rules-team-road-to-the-mcg/ and I had a great interview about Aussie Rules in Ireland and the 2014 International Cup on Irish radio station Shannonside. You can listen to it here http://www.shannonside.ie/sport/legans-peter-ross-to-play-aussie-rules-for-ireland/

Remember I’ve lots of items such as the official Irish team jersey I’m giving away in exchange for support on pledgesports so visit the site. Your helping me and the Irish team.

Remember you can follow me on Twitter @peterross07

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , , .

Support my IC14 Fundraising on www.pledgesports.org Semi-finals here we come

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Gold Sponsors

Life Consulting logo
Life and Balance Centre logo

Recent Posts

Archives


